Local area:

MTB Friendly accommodation around the Long Mynd, Bishop’s Castle, Church Stretton and the surrounding hills has plenty of accommodation on offer, ranging from hotels and guest houses to self catering holiday lets and campsites.

A full list of providers can be found on the Bishop’s Castle & Church Stretton websites.

A few highlights that we have found offering bike friendly facilities are detailed below.

Where to stay for the Batch Burner near Norbury on the West side of the Long Mynd shown with BB2: number equates to distance from start.

Shropshire Hills Official Site

Church Stretton Town Official Site

Virtual Shropshire Church Stretton Town Guide

National Trust Shropshire Hills Site

Camping and Caravan Sites

Small Batch Camp site, Little Stretton (01694 723358)  smallbatch-camping.co.uk

Hamperly Campsite, Marshbrook (01694 781441) hamperleycampsite.co.uk

Bridges YHA, Ratlinghope, (01588 650656) yha.org.uk/hostel/bridges

Broadmeadow Camping, Leebotwood (01694 571367) broadmeadow.org.uk/camping Camping pods also available

The Coates Farm Campsite, Rushbury (01694 771330) The Coates

Shropshire Camping & Pods, Marshbrook (01694 781515) camping-shropshire.co.uk

The Green Caravan Park (01588 650605)   greencaravanpark.co.uk  BB1

Daisy Bank Caravan Park (01588 620471) daisy-bank.co.uk  Camping pods also available BB6

Foxholes Castle Camping (01588 638924) foxholes-castle.co.uk within walking distance of Bishops Castle BB6

Bed and Breakfasts

Victoria House, Bed and Breakfast, Church Stretton, (07772 273325) bedandbreakfast-shropshire.co.uk Visit England Cyclists welcome award.

Arden House Guest House, Church Stretton (01694 722020) ardenhouse-churchstretton.co.uk

Mynd House, Bed and Breakfast, Little Stretton (01694 722212) myndhouse.com

Visit England Cyclists welcome award and have secure cycle storage.

The Coach House – Norbury (01588 650846) coachhousenorbury.com BB0

The Crown Inn, Wentnor, Bishops Castle (01588 650613) thecrowninnwentnor.com. BB1.5

The Farm,Snead (01588 620281) thefarmsnead.co.uk

The Inn On The Green, Wentnor (01588 650105)theinnonthegreen.net  BB1.5

Hotel

The Long Mynd Hotel, Church Stretton, (01694 722244)  longmynd.co.uk offering hotel rooms and self catering lodges. Also offer activity break packages plus secure cycle storage.

Self Catering

Middle Farm Cottages, Betchcott, Church Stretton (01694 751232) middlefarmcottages.co.uk Luxury self catering cottages, England Cyclists welcome award

The Walkmill Cottages, Norbury (01588 650737) thewalkmill.co.uk BB1

The Barn, Norbury (01588 650159)  cottageguide.co.uk/thebarn-norbury sleeps 4, BB1

The Stables, Jinlye, Church Stretton (01694 723243) jjinlye.co.uk

Hostels

All Stretton Bunk House, All Stretton, Church Stretton (01694 722593) allstrettonbunkhouse.co.uk Offers self catering bunk house accommodation with secure cycle storage.

Womerton bunk house, All Stretton, Church Stretton (01694 751260) womerton-farm.co.uk Located on the Mynd.  Ideal for big groups, power washer and cycle storage.

Bridges YHA, Ratlinghope, (01588 650656) yha.org.uk/hostel/bridges Has a cracking pub next door that was the venue for the 2012 and 2013 Yetifan Tribe meet.

Wilderhope YHA, Longville in the Dale (0845 371 9149) yha.org.uk/hostel/wilderhope

Local Bike Shops

Plush Hill Cycles, Church Stretton

Blazing Bikes, Marshbrook

Pearce Cycles, Ludlow

Stans Cycles, Shrewsbury

Dave Mellor Cycles, Shrewsbury

The Trail Head, Shrewsbury

Pubs

The Bucks Head Inn – Church Stretton

Housmans  – Church Stretton

The Ragleth Inn – Little Stretton

Green Dragon – Little Stretton

The Yew Tree – All Stretton

The Bridges – Ratlinghope

Bottle and Glass – Picklescott

The White Hourse – Pulverbatch

The Inn On The Green– Wentnor

Miscellaneous

Stretton Internet – Website Design and Hosting

 

 

Please contact us to have your link added.